The Bronze Dagger

dagger350

The Bronze Dagger

A ten-year-old dream will soon become a reality! About ten years ago my husband and I obsessed (okay, only I obsessed) over a 3,000-year-old bronze dagger we saw at an antiquities store. Teaching 6th grade social studies at the time, I imagined showing my students the ancient dagger while teaching them about Ancient Mesopotamia. Then I wondered what stories the dagger could tell if I could only speak its language. That’s when I first began to dream about writing “The Bronze Dagger”. That dream will soon become a reality when Auntie M Children’s Book Publishing publishes my historical middle grade fiction novel, “The Bronze Dagger” within the next few months! Check back here, or my Webpage to find out the latest!

Categories: books | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Bronze Dagger

  1. I can so relate to your excitement and desire to touch the hearts of our youth for good and for God. Congratulations, and I can’t wait to read the book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Blissful Scribbles

Musings through the journey of writing my first novel

ACFW - DFW CHAPTER a.k.a. DFW Ready Writers

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

ACFW SFBayArea

Northern California Chapter of American Christian Fiction Writers

Letters to Noah

Spoken words are fleeting, but written words last beyond a lifetime.

Sontag Writing Dreams

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

marsha ottum owen

I make Children's Books

Under His Wings

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

Cathleen Armstrong

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

A Writer's Diary

Author, Educator, Consultant

Blissful Scribbles

Musings through the journey of writing my first novel

ACFW - DFW CHAPTER a.k.a. DFW Ready Writers

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

ACFW SFBayArea

Northern California Chapter of American Christian Fiction Writers

Letters to Noah

Spoken words are fleeting, but written words last beyond a lifetime.

Sontag Writing Dreams

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

marsha ottum owen

I make Children's Books

Under His Wings

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

Cathleen Armstrong

"Nothing happens unless first a dream." Carl Sandburg

A Writer's Diary

Author, Educator, Consultant

